Organising committee

9th International Society of Construction Law Conference Committee

Local organising committee

SCL Stuart Robertson

Stuart Robertson


President, Society of Construction Law NZ
Partner, Dentons Kensington Swan, Auckland

SCL Andrew Hazleton

Andrew Hazelton


Immediate Past President, Society of Construction Law NZ
Partner, Hazelton Law, Wellington

SCL Arie Moore

Arie Moore

Vice-President, Society of Construction Law NZ
Director, Reflective Construction Law, Wellington

SCL Paul O Brien

Paul O'Brien

Treasurer, Society of Construction Law NZ
Commercial and Contracts Director, Dominion Constructors Ltd, Auckland

SCL Forsey

Jonathan Forsey

Honorary Secretary, Society of Construction Law NZ
Special Council, Duncan Cotterill, Christchurch

SCL Helen Macfarlane

Helen MacFarlane

Council Member, Society of Construction Law NZ
Partner, Hesketh Henry, Auckland

SCL Melanie Whittaker

Melanie Whittaker

Systems Manager
Society of Construction Law (NZ) Inc

SCL Emma Prattley

Emma Prattley

Project Manager
Conference Innovators

International Committee

SCL Paul Battrick web

Paul Battrick

Managing Director, International Driver Group, England

SCL Juleo web

Júlio César Bueno

Partner, Pinheiro Neto Advogados, São Paulo – Brazil

SCL Anil web

Anil Changaroth

MD & General Counsel,
ChangAroth Chambers LLC &
ChangAroth InterNational Consultancy

SCL John Cock web

John Cock

Director, On Q Consulting Limited, Hong Kong

SCL Basil Georgiou

Basil Georgiou

Partner, Jackson McDonald
Projects, Infrastructure & Construction Insurance

SCL Keith Kirkwood

Keith Kirkwood

Consultant, Bennington Green Ltd

SCL Lampard

Emma Lampard

Senior Associate, Clayton Utz
Melbourne, Australia

SCL Popescu web

Anamaria Popescu

Director-Construction Practice
Berkeley Resarch Group, LLC